Executive Secretaries:

Gerald & Cheryl Babbitt - Area D & Region 18 We would like to acknowledge and thank the following Region Executive

Secretaries for their help and support in preparing for our Area Contests:

Region 5 – Steve Musser
Region 12 -- Billy Harrell
Region 27 –Mary Running
Region 30 – Shawn Bell
Region 8 -- Tony Clines
Region 26 -- Jim Van Zandt
Region 29 – Rey Meza
Region 32 – Greg Hames

Additional Acknowledgements

Manual Gamez, Director of Fine Arts, Pflugerville ISD Contest Site Host - Class 5A Contest

Weiss High School Band Boosters

Pflugerville ISD Athletic Department

Pflugerville ISD Administration

Tony Clines, Contest Chairman – Class 3A Contest



University Interscholastic League Area D Marching Band Contest



Class 5A High School Bands

The Pfield - Pflugerville ISD

October 28, 2023

ADJUDICATORS:

Benjamin (Benny) Davis - Rockwall Ryan Demkovich = Pearland HS Ross Grant - Argyle John Mays – Seven Lakes HS (Katy ISD) Andy Sealy – Hebron HS (Lewisville ISD)

PERFORM	SCHOOL:	DIRECTOR:	REGION
TIME:			
10:00	Cedar Creek HS	Dalton Davis	18
10:15	Pieper HS	Evan Berry	12
10:30	East View HS	Chase Ramsey	26
10:45	LASA HS	Ponder East	18
11:00	Belton HS	Kevin Kwaku	8
11:15	Seguin HS	Marc Telles	12
11:30	Lehman HS	Nathan Smith	18
11:45	Lake Belton HS	Bobby Yerigan	8
12:00-12:45 PM	JUDGES' LUNCH BREAK		
12:45	Alamo Height HS	David Stephenson	12
1:00	McCallum HS	Carol Nelson	18
1:15	Chaparral HS	Bass Deese	8
1:30	Hendrickson HS	James Hairston	26
1:45	Crockett HS	Brianna Moehnke	18
2:00	Shoemaker HS	Sean Hill	8
2:15	Comal Canyon HS	Steve Vaden	12
2:30	Connally HS	Matthew Garrison	26
2:45	Killeen HS	David S Duffy	8
3:00 PM	JUDGES' BREAK		
3:15	Lockhart HS	James Crowley	12
3:30	Bastrop HS	Kenneth Gilbreath	18
3:45	Pflugerville HS	O.D. Wilson	26
4:00	MacArthur HS	Hector Trevino	12
4:15	Ellison HS	Erik Reynolds	8
4:30	Georgetown HS	Justin Smith	26
4:45	Jack C. Hays HS	John Rauschuber	18
5:00	Smithson Valley HS	Michael Childress	12
5:15	TABULATION		
5:30	VERIFICATION PERIOD		
5:45	DRUM MAJOR RETREAT	/ANNOUNCEMENT	

PERFORM	CLASS 6A FINALS:	
TIME:		
7:30		
7:45		
8:00		
8:15		
8:30		
8:45 PM	JUDGES' BREAK	
9:00		
9:15		
9:30		
9:45		
10:00		
10:15	TABULATION/VERIFICATION PERIOD	
10:30	DRUM MAJOR RETREAT/ANNOUNCEMENT	
<u>REGION</u>	Area D Executive Committee Members	
	2023	
5	TBA	
8	Michael Hope, Supt. Robinson ISD	
	Joe Kucera, Supt., Lorena ISD	
12	Dana Bashara, Supt. Alamo Heights ISD	
	Rudy Jimenez, Assist. SuptNorth East ISD	
18	Eric Wright, Supt. Hays CISD - Chairman	
	Cheryl Burns, Supt., Smithville ISD	
26	Manuel Gamez, FA Director, Pflugerville ISD	
	Tommy Hooker, Supt. Thrall ISD	
27	Michael Coopersmith,	
	Executive Director for Admin., Bellville ISD	
29	Executive Director for Admin., Bellville ISD Robert Templeton - Supt., Ingram ISD	
29		
29	Robert Templeton - Supt., Ingram ISD	
	Robert Templeton - Supt., Ingram ISD Bonnie Stewart - Supt., Harper ISD	