## <u>UIL MUSIC REGION 18 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE</u> 2022-2023

Dr. Eric Wright, Supt (Chairman)	Hays CISD
Mr. Barry Edwards, Supt	Bastrop ISD
Dr. Holly Morris-Kuentz, Supt	Dripping Springs ISD
Mr. Andy McHazlett, Supt	La Grange ISD
Mr. Alex Remschel, Supt	Shiner ISD
Mrs. Cheryl Burns	Smithville ISD

Section 1102, of the current Constitution & Contest Rules:

(e) REGION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. The State Director of Music shall appoint in each region an executive committee comprised of seven school administrators from school districts in the assigned region, with no more than one representative from a school district. In the event the region consists of less than seven school districts the committee shall be comprised of one representative from each school district. Those administrators eligible for appointment to the Region Executive Committee are superintendents, associate or assistant superintendents, high school principals, music administrators, and other administrators designated by the superintendent. It is recommended that there be no more than two music administrators on the committee. The committee member may appoint an alternate to serve in the event the member is unable to attend a meeting. The selection of members shall reflect sensitivity to ethnicity and gender. These members shall serve three-year overlapping terms. Each committee shall elect its own chair who shall serve a one-year term. The chair may be re-elected.

(g) DUTIES OF THE EXECUTIVE SECRETARY AND/OR EVENT CHAIR. It shall be the duty of the Region Executive Secretary and/or event chair to make all arrangements for region music competitions and events as directed by the Region Executive Committee and in compliance with the UIL Constitution and Contest Rules.